The Student Room Group

Sociology?

I'm currently studying AS: Business, IT, IFS Finance and Geography. However because of the difficulty I have had with IT this year I have decided to drop it.
I am debating whether to pick up AS Sociology next year while I carry on with my other A2 subjects. However I don't want to be in the same position, like I am with IT because I found it difficult. I was wondering if anyone could tell me if they have struggled with the subject.
I do sociology with AQA and as long as you're willing to sit and learn a fairly large amount of information you'll be absolutely fine. I'm not saying its easy because you have to remember a lot and obviously need to write a coherent essay but definitely not what I'd consider 'difficult'.
Reply 2
Original post by lauraaaaa
I do sociology with AQA and as long as you're willing to sit and learn a fairly large amount of information you'll be absolutely fine. I'm not saying its easy because you have to remember a lot and obviously need to write a coherent essay but definitely not what I'd consider 'difficult'.

Thank you very much for your help. It's the only subject I thought, I would be interested in that our sixth form have to offer. What other subjects do you take along side sociology? If you don't mind me asking.
Reply 3
yolo
Reply 4
Having just completed A2 Sociology, I can tell you that it is content heavy with plenty of theories and studies to remember, but the concepts are not difficult to grasp. I picked up AS in Year 13, and it was the least difficult subject of them all, it just had the most work if that makes sense?
Original post by miss.ce.0x
Having just completed A2 Sociology, I can tell you that it is content heavy with plenty of theories and studies to remember, but the concepts are not difficult to grasp. I picked up AS in Year 13, and it was the least difficult subject of them all, it just had the most work if that makes sense?