The Student Room Group
Students at work
University of Salford
Salford
Visit website

Changing course at Salford

Hi all, I'm in a bit of a situation.

I have a place to start nursing in March 2014. After doing a lot of thinking and soul searching and I've come to the conclusion it really isn't the course for me. I pressured myself into thinking it was the right course for me as I've been working as a healthcare assistant for the past 3 years and it seemed like the most logical step to take.

I'm not passionate about it and 3 years of doing something I'd don't really love is looking very very daunting.

I really really like the University of Salford and would love to do the Journalism and English course there. Does anyone know how I would go about transferring in?

I know it's awkward because my nursing course starts in March. Should I email them and ask?

Sorry for the long question I'm irish and our system over here is very different! Any help greatly appreciated.

thanks so much. :confused:
Original post by NessaB
Hi all, I'm in a bit of a situation.

I have a place to start nursing in March 2014. After doing a lot of thinking and soul searching and I've come to the conclusion it really isn't the course for me. I pressured myself into thinking it was the right course for me as I've been working as a healthcare assistant for the past 3 years and it seemed like the most logical step to take.

I'm not passionate about it and 3 years of doing something I'd don't really love is looking very very daunting.

I really really like the University of Salford and would love to do the Journalism and English course there. Does anyone know how I would go about transferring in?

I know it's awkward because my nursing course starts in March. Should I email them and ask?

Sorry for the long question I'm irish and our system over here is very different! Any help greatly appreciated.

thanks so much. :confused:

Hi NessaB,