The Student Room Group

Compelling Personal Reasons (SFW)

Hello,
I'm currently a second year undergraduate in the midst of transferring between two universities and the university that I'm transferring to, requires me to repeat the second year. Due to this, I have to apply for PCR from Student Finance Wales. The reason why I am transferring is due to sudden decline in my partner's health during this year and due to this, she couldn't continue to work and so we weren't able to stay in our current residence because of financial difficulties. Would this suffice as sufficient PCRs. I'll also have a letter from a GP and my current Course Director supporting my claims.

Sorry for the long winded-ness of this post, it's been one hell of a situation.
Original post by PotatoChip
Hello,
I'm currently a second year undergraduate in the midst of transferring between two universities and the university that I'm transferring to, requires me to repeat the second year. Due to this, I have to apply for PCR from Student Finance Wales. The reason why I am transferring is due to sudden decline in my partner's health during this year and due to this, she couldn't continue to work and so we weren't able to stay in our current residence because of financial difficulties. Would this suffice as sufficient PCRs. I'll also have a letter from a GP and my current Course Director supporting my claims.

Sorry for the long winded-ness of this post, it's been one hell of a situation.

I have looked on the sfw site and it doesnt say much, so I will assume it goes along similar lines to sfe.

Can you outline your education so far including any foundation, repeat years or previous uni studies including HNC?
Is it just A / level 3 levels then straight to uni year 1 and current year 2?