The Student Room Group

Should I renew my subscription with MatDeck or try something else?

I’ve been using it for about a year now, ever since I started learning how to program. In my opinion, I quite like the software and even though I hate most of the tasks I have to do, it does shorten late night work. The main 2 reasons I didn’t choose LabVIEW or Matlab was because after a bit of researching MatDeck was cheaper and came with built-in programming. MatDeck costs from 45($56.54) to 700($879.50) pounds depending on which one you buy. I’m not yet fully experienced or have the knowledge to use the added functions that come with the Commercial version so I chose for the MatDeck Lite version as it’s moe in my uni student and still has all the primary functions that I use such as matrices and vectors, nonlinear equations and systems, and programming which I needed for my personal studies. Money is always a problem for me because I’m a uni student so that's why I chose to buy MatDeck at a lower cost than the more famous companies like LabVIEW and MatLab.