Can universities see your detentions?

Watch
haughtycandy
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
today me and a few friends skipped last period (pe)- we all got put in after school detention. I'm in year 11 and this is the first time I have had a detention, I'm a great student, I'm predicted 9s in everything, don't talk during lessons, have nerdy ass friends, but I felt I'd missed out on a significant part of my childhood by never having done anything remotely rebellious (I don't go out with friends, never touched alcohol or cigarettes, asked my mum if I could miss pe so she would know I was safe)
I want to go to Oxford, Cambridge, ect. can they see this poor decision and would it hurt my chances?
perplexed turtle
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by haughtycandy)
today me and a few friends skipped last period (pe)- we all got put in after school detention. I'm in year 11 and this is the first time I have had a detention, I'm a great student, I'm predicted 9s in everything, don't talk during lessons, have nerdy ass friends, but I felt I'd missed out on a significant part of my childhood by never having done anything remotely rebellious (I don't go out with friends, never touched alcohol or cigarettes, asked my mum if I could miss pe so she would know I was safe)
I want to go to Oxford, Cambridge, ect. can they see this poor decision and would it hurt my chances?
no. stop worrying.
Cream Eclair
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
If universities could see all our detentions none of us would get in!
username5452212
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
They won't care.
taranmistry
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
brudha they won't know and they won't care. they just want to know how passionate you r bout Ur chosen subject and what grades u got. trust me, I have been excluded once for a week during GCSE brudha, also I been in many detentions as I have never done homework during GCSE. so plz don't worry
Sinnoh
Badges: 22
Rep:
?