The Student Room Group
Libeskind Graduate Centre
London Metropolitan University
London

LMU's Human Rights and Internation Conflict

Hello,

I'm a foreign student planning on joinning the Human Rights and International conflict master in 2021.

I was wondering if any of you who's already enrolled in this master or have gratuated can share his thoughts about this master and how it's taught (Quality wise) ?

Many Thanks.
Reply 1
Original post by Anonymous
Hello,

I'm a foreign student planning on joinning the Human Rights and International conflict master in 2021.

I was wondering if any of you who's already enrolled in this master or have gratuated can share his thoughts about this master and how it's taught (Quality wise) ?

Many Thanks.

Hey there,

I'm a recent graduate of BA International Relations at London Met, but while I'm not doing a Masters right now, I did get the chance to take a course of Human Rights and International Conflict in my first year as they give us a taste of each facet of International Relations when we start. My experience was that it was my favourite class that year with some great and helpful teaching throughout, and while that doesn't necessarily compare to the subject matter of a Masters, I think it's a good sign that they put a lot of effort into making a comprehensive all-encompassing course that's both worthwhile and interesting. I also know some friends who have studied/are studying a Masters degree at London Metropolitan University in the Social Sciences department, and I've only heard positive feedback from them considering the circumstances we find ourselves in.