The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

Just got rejected from LSE BSc Econonomics L101 2023

Just got rejected from LSE economics today on the 12th October 2022 before the early entry UCAS deadline has even passed. I’m a home student and have 4 predicted A*s in Further maths, maths , economics and chemistry and thought my personal statement was at least pretty good. So I was wondering whether anyone else has received an offer/rejection from LSE?
What were your gcses?
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
You sure this isn’t an administrative error?
Original post by Saqib186
What were your gcses?

I had eight 9s, two 8s, one 7 and an A in FSMQ Furthermaths. And also missed out that I also have an A* predicted for my EPQ
Wow it sounds like an error to me, get into contact with them
Original post by Saqib186
Wow it sounds like an error to me, get into contact with them

Yes I think that I’ll try to email the UG admissions department.
Does anyone know the best way to contact them as I can’t seem to find an email, and when I try to contact an adviser through the chat bot it says I don’t have an application with LSE.
Original post by JFK11365877
Does anyone know the best way to contact them as I can’t seem to find an email, and when I try to contact an adviser through the chat bot it says I don’t have an application with LSE.

Don’t email, ring them.
Original post by Son of the Sea
Don’t email, ring them.

Yep I’ve just found their contact number, but says you can only ring Monday, Wednesday or Friday between 10 and 12. So I’ll ring them prompt at 10 on Friday.