The Student Room Group
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester

Ask our Manchester Met Official UG Student Rep

Hi everyone!

I’m Emily a first-year student at Manchester Metropolitan University studying Speech and Language Therapy, which I am loving so far!

Alongside my course, I am a member of the MMU orchestra. When I’m not at uni I love playing the piano, cuddling my pet bunny and travelling.

I’m here to answer any of your questions you might have about MMU. Social life, best spots to go out, the different types of accommodation, Freshers and any other questions about student life.
ask away :smile:
(edited 1 year ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi, do you have any tips for the interview for speech and language therapy? I have mine coming up soon :smile:
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
When is your interview? I have my masters SALT one soon too!
Original post by abbi9
Hi, do you have any tips for the interview for speech and language therapy? I have mine coming up soon :smile:
Reply 3
(Original post by EdenJackson)When is your interview? I have my masters SALT one soon too!

Original post by EdenJackson

Mines on tuesday for the undergrad couse, good luck for yours! :smile:
Good luck to you too!
Original post by abbi9
(Original post by EdenJackson)When is your interview? I have my masters SALT one soon too!

Original post by abbi9

Hi @abbi9 and @EdenJacksoncongratulations on your interviews! When abouts are they?
Unfortunately, every year the questions for SLT interviews are different so I can’t give you any specific tips for the interview. However, I did find some helpful methods when preparing for the SLT interview.

Firstly, it’s on an odd one 😂. But, practicing talking about loud - to your-self or someone else. I found the pressure of talking out loud and trying to form answers on the spot is quite difficult, so talking some practice answers out loud is a plan.