The Student Room Group

University of Huddersfield Pharmacy Interview Questions 2023

heyyy :smile: I have my interview for the University of Huddersfield this week for pharmacy and I'm really nervous. Has anyone done the interview and if so what kind of questions came up??.
Original post by Verra
heyyy :smile: I have my interview for the University of Huddersfield this week for pharmacy and I'm really nervous. Has anyone done the interview and if so what kind of questions came up??.

Hi @Verra

Congratulations on your interview!

I am currently a fourth year pharmacy student at the University of Huddersfield, so I may be able to provide some insight.
My interview consisted of a mini test and one to one conversation with an academic tutor in the Applied Sciences team. To prepare for the interview I analysed my personal statement and tried to make potential questions that could be asked from that. I also practiced pharmacy based questions before the interview.

The interview begin with a short presentation lasting around 30 minutes, followed by the official interview and then a small test. The test covered basic aspects of maths and written english.
For some students, they sat their test first and then had the face to face interview.
This was then concluded with some snacks and refreshments!

I hope this helps!
Please don't hesitate to ask any more questions :smile:
Aaliya ~ 4th year pharmacy student ~ University of Huddersfield
Reply 2
Original post by Verra

Hi I was wondering how your interview went and if the process was similar to aaliyas (student rep). I am wanting to apply through clearing but I want to know what the process was like was it hard and was there a test. Thanks
Reply 3
Original post by Verra