The Student Room Group

Nursing at City university of London

Hello, My name is Kelly!! I am a student rep at City and i'm studying First year Adult Nursing.

Feel free to ask any questions about City, Nursing or anything else :smile:
Reply 1
Hello I have firmed City University of London for Mental Health Nursing can you tell me how much biology and chemistry is in a nursing degree. Also can you tell me how difficult the course is on a scale of 1-10 with 1 being the least difficult and 10 being the most difficult. How is the timetable structured etc.
Original post by katnix
Hello I have firmed City University of London for Mental Health Nursing can you tell me how much biology and chemistry is in a nursing degree. Also can you tell me how difficult the course is on a scale of 1-10 with 1 being the least difficult and 10 being the most difficult. How is the timetable structured etc.

Hello,

Congratulations for getting into the course!! Biology is one of our main subjects in nursing and the difficulty level depends on the individual. If you did A level Biology or learnt human biology in the past it will definitely help and its not as difficult as A levels. People who dont have any sort of biology knowledge or background did struggle with the content however the test are open book so you can use textbooks or notes during the test, which helps everyone a lot. As for chemistry, we only do it when it comes to basic medication knowledge but the theory is very easy to understand. We have drug calculation as well but they are basic math questions and all of them have formulas.