The Student Room Group

am i wrong?

i am a 16 years old girl whos family are strict muslims living in the uk
i always have fights with my parents major ones once in a year
either abouts fights in school or me not being a good muslim
recently the fight was about me wanting my own debit card but my parents wont let me
they said no because i would just spend it which is what i want to do because i have been saving up for 3 yearsmy dad got ****ed and said i can always use his card but when i try they be like its not necessary
then i bought up i want to live with my grandmother my dad started throwing slippers at me and left a bruise and said i was not going to slit up his family and my granmother is nothing to him and that he is going to tell her how i behave and she will ban me from coming to her house
my mum **** stires she makes things 10x worse and will exagerate
i want to live with my grandma what should i do she only lives 1 street away from me and is nothing like my mum
my mum is the type to blame yourself for falling and hurting yourself she is sexist and lazy as she only cooks and used to make me clean everything up since i was 10 but right now i have my actual gcse exams so i cant
my parents are contolling as i cant go gym ,boxing ect
my parents have to know who my friends are
and i am not allowed a phone when i was in yr7 my dad promised to get a phone for me for my 16th birthday but when my birthday cae he said i made it up and he never promised me anything
all my cousins said give it after her exams and my mum said well see in collage if she needs a phone
i am currently applying for jobs and need a phone number and my parents say put their down however i dont trust them as i used to call my friends on my mums phone but my mum used to pretent to be me and text them back and never tell me what they said
please any advice is useful
as my dad has turned into a pscho
i do not want to wear hijab also what should i do
Reply 1