The Student Room Group
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website

Commuting to University of Kent- Ask us anything!

Hi.

Are you planning to commute to university in September?

I am undergraduate student who studies Psychology at the University of Kent and I have been commuting to university for the past 3 years. I have one more year to go as I head into my final year. Feel free to ask me any questions such as:

- What is it like living off campus?
- How do I get involved with University events when I am commuting?
- What is public transport like in Canterbury?
- Tips on making friends as someone who commutes?

These are just some examples of things you may be curious about but you are welcome to ask anything that is not on the list!

You can find out more about Kent here: https://www.kent.ac.uk.

I look forward to hearing your questions!

Alia
University of Kent Student Rep
Reply 1
Original post by University of Kent
Hi.

I am undergraduate student who studies Psychology at the University of Kent and I have been commuting to university for the past 3 years. I have one more year to go as I head into my final year. Feel free to ask me any questions such as:

These are just some examples of things you may be curious about but you are welcome to ask anything that is not on the list!

Alia

Hi,
I am joining uni of kent from next month as an undergraduate student. I'll be commuting too, i wanted to ask how did you attend freshers events as commuter like do you know what time the events start n end.
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website
Original post by Daisy90
Hi,
I am joining uni of kent from next month as an undergraduate student. I'll be commuting too, i wanted to ask how did you attend freshers events as commuter like do you know what time the events start n end.

Hey @Daisy90