The Student Room Group

URGENT!!!!!!!!!most effective way to study biology chemistry A level

hi guys I am a retake student planning to retake biology and chemistry which I achieved CC in and honestly the workflow I put in last year was minimal I was quite arrogant and I was getting nice grades practicing by myself maybe a month before the exam I was revising nicely probably what got me the Cs. but I don't know why a week before exam I had no intention to revise , I am kinda unsure of how to revise aqa bio and ocr chemistry for the retake next year as I am revising it independently I was thinking of doing every exam question I find on every single site and if I don't feel confident then I revise the module / topic using unlearn or YouTube resources , Is my method correct for me to achieve the two A* or is it ineffective because I am testing my knowledge on outdated exam questions please help me as I am really confused and I hate being that unsure about something
Reply 1
Original post by cr7090121
hi guys I am a retake student planning to retake biology and chemistry which I achieved CC in and honestly the workflow I put in last year was minimal I was quite arrogant and I was getting nice grades practicing by myself maybe a month before the exam I was revising nicely probably what got me the Cs. but I don't know why a week before exam I had no intention to revise , I am kinda unsure of how to revise aqa bio and ocr chemistry for the retake next year as I am revising it independently I was thinking of doing every exam question I find on every single site and if I don't feel confident then I revise the module / topic using unlearn or YouTube resources , Is my method correct for me to achieve the two A* or is it ineffective because I am testing my knowledge on outdated exam questions please help me as I am really confused and I hate being that unsure about something