The Student Room Group

I graduated from Oxford, AMA

Graduated Oxford in 2023. Now pursuing postgrad study. Fire away!

Scroll to see replies

Do you regret not choosing a better university?
What are your goals for your postgraduate studies?
(edited 5 months ago)
Why have you chosen to do a postgraduate degree? (As opposed to simply staying with a bachelors).

What are your favourite things about the University of Oxford?
Which college did you do undergrad at, and have you changed colleges for your postgrad course?

Fave Oxford building?

Any regrets about your Oxford experiences so far?
Reply 5
Original post by Anonymous #2

Yeah, sometimes I do think about what life would have been like at UCL. I have friends who attend there, as well as other London universities, and I think to myself... what would it have been like? I grew up in London so I'm curious to know what student life in London is like
Reply 6
Original post by mnot
What are your goals for your postgraduate studies?

To make it out alive at this point 😭
Reply 7
Original post by Talkative Toad
Why have you chosen to do a postgraduate degree? (As opposed to simply staying with a bachelors).

What are your favourite things about the University of Oxford?

It was an idea I got from a friend who was also doing a postgrad while I was on an internship during the summer.

I would say that I really enjoyed how 'free' Oxford felt? (Weird thing to say about it I know). But I'm someone who's always enjoyed learning and academia, and I think that Oxford was the first place ever that I felt that I could be a nerd without feeling weird or guilty about it, I guess
Reply 8
Original post by The_Lonely_Goatherd
Which college did you do undergrad at, and have you changed colleges for your postgrad course?

Fave Oxford building?

Any regrets about your Oxford experiences so far?

I'm not at Oxford for my postgrad course.