The Student Room Group

advice on a levels

im a year 12 student studying spanish, sociology and English language. However at the start of the year i was doing eng lit + lang combined but i found the lessons boring and changed to criminology bc I loved crime since little but then changed just to English language as I realised that crim is not an actual a level and thought that english lang would be easier than eng lit. But now I feel as if I dislike all my subjects except sociology and wished I done something like applied science as it could’ve let me become a dental hygienist. I am aware that it’s too late to change my subjects and I’ve already changed them twice but I really don’t want to do a third year. Someone please give me advice on what to do.
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. :frown: Are you sure you've posted in the right place? :smile: Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there. :redface:
Original post by spare-lineup
im a year 12 student studying spanish, sociology and English language. However at the start of the year i was doing eng lit + lang combined but i found the lessons boring and changed to criminology bc I loved crime since little but then changed just to English language as I realised that crim is not an actual a level and thought that english lang would be easier than eng lit. But now I feel as if I dislike all my subjects except sociology and wished I done something like applied science as it could’ve let me become a dental hygienist. I am aware that it’s too late to change my subjects and I’ve already changed them twice but I really don’t want to do a third year. Someone please give me advice on what to do.

Hi @spare-lineup,