The Student Room Group

Switching to Sheffield Uni for Aerospace Engineering

Hi,

I'm a student currently at Swansea Uni for Aerospace Engineering and I find the course badly structured, the lecturers are mostly awful, and the course just is super badly managed. We've had a lecturer stopped from teaching cus he is that bad.

My question is, is it any better in Sheffield, as that would be where I would switch to, or am I just living on blind hope.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.
Original post by Westside04
Hi,

I'm a student currently at Swansea Uni for Aerospace Engineering and I find the course badly structured, the lecturers are mostly awful, and the course just is super badly managed. We've had a lecturer stopped from teaching cus he is that bad.

My question is, is it any better in Sheffield, as that would be where I would switch to, or am I just living on blind hope.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

According to the National Students' Survey, as quoted by the Uni Guide, 70% of final year Aerospace Engineering students at Swansea University feel that the "Course is well organised and has run smoothly". The overall satisfaction with the course is 86%. (source)

For University of Sheffield, that "Course is well organised and has run smoothly" number is 84%. The overall satisfaction with the course is 92%. (source)

So Sheffield does seem to be better, by those measures.
Reply 2
Original post by DataVenia
According to the National Students' Survey, as quoted by the Uni Guide, 70% of final year Aerospace Engineering students at Swansea University feel that the "Course is well organised and has run smoothly". The overall satisfaction with the course is 86%. (source)

For University of Sheffield, that "Course is well organised and has run smoothly" number is 84%. The overall satisfaction with the course is 92%. (source)

So Sheffield does seem to be better, by those measures.