The Student Room Group

Can I pass a GCSE without attending any more classes?

So due to issues with maths teachers, I don't want to go in my class or any other teachers' classes. If I skip lessons and just revise and learn things I don't know on the internet, can I still get a high grade (8 or 9)?
Original post by via16
So due to issues with maths teachers, I don't want to go in my class or any other teachers' classes. If I skip lessons and just revise and learn things I don't know on the internet, can I still get a high grade (8 or 9)?

Probably not
Reply 2
Original post by flowersinmyhair
Probably not

How do I know you're not my maths teacher trying to convince me to do lessons?
Original post by via16

because I'm a random A-level student who doesn't even study maths
Reply 4
Original post by via16

You need to go to lessons - I'm not your Maths teacher but I am a Maths teacher. We help students improve a lot and where they are already at a grade 9 ensoure they avoid silly slips under exam conditions.

If you have an issue with one teacher then ask to join another group.
Original post by via16

Why do you have issues with the teachers?
Reply 6
Original post by Talkative Toad
Why do you have issues with the teachers?

I got told I could make a decision about whether I wanted to stay in my current maths set or move down a set because it would significantly affect me, and then I went in school and found out that the teachers had just decided to move me down anyways. I'm not bothered about the actual decision itself or moving down, I'm just bothered that they said it was up to me and then just decided themselves.
Reply 7
Original post by via16