The Student Room Group

dental nurse going to dental hygiene and therapy?

Hey,
I'm a dental nurse applying for the hygiene and therapy course.
Is anyone doing the same? I really wanna discuss it with others or does anyone have experience going into their second year?
Thank you <3

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by Jwal9
Hey,
Is anyone doing the same? I really wanna discuss it with others or does anyone have experience going into their second year?
Thank you <3

Hello! I am also applying for therapy for 2024. I'm a dental nurse. x
Reply 2
Original post by Jwal9
Hey,
Thank you <3

Same here!
Hey I'm a dental nurse also applying, I'm on insta as @Darceysmiles if you want to chat!
Reply 4
Original post by Darceymellen
Hey I'm a dental nurse also applying, I'm on insta as @Darceysmiles if you want to chat!

which uni? 🙂 x
Original post by fayezza
which uni? 🙂 x

All DHT at Portsmouth, Plymouth, Bristol, Birmingham and Cardiff, what about you? x
Reply 6
Original post by fayezza
Hello! I am also applying for therapy for 2024. I'm a dental nurse. x

Hey, I’m in the same position, I’ve been a nurse since 2021 and qualified last year x
I’ve applied to LSBU, Kings, Bristol, Portsmouth and Plymouth. So far I’ve been invited for an interview at LSBU tomorrow and I’ve been put on hold for Bristol. I hope everyone else also receives good news!
Reply 7
Original post by Darceymellen
All DHT at Portsmouth, Plymouth, Bristol, Birmingham and Cardiff, what about you? x

Ive applied for UCLan, Manchester, Liverpool and Leeds! Haven't heard back yet. x
Reply 8
Original post by Rennea
Hey, I’m in the same position, I’ve been a nurse since 2021 and qualified last year x
I’ve applied to LSBU, Kings, Bristol, Portsmouth and Plymouth. So far I’ve been invited for an interview at LSBU tomorrow and I’ve been put on hold for Bristol. I hope everyone else also receives good news!

Good luck for your interview tomorrow, i hope it goes well for you! x
Reply 9
Original post by fayezza