The Student Room Group

NHS trust says transgender milk just as good for babies as normal milk

I’m no scientist but I really can’t see for the life of me how this could be true. Milk from a woman being, well, utterly natural. Milk that is force generated by a cocktail of drugs by definition seems somewhat less good.. after all, most every prescription drug comes with warnings about breast feeding with it so why this would be an exception?

In either case, what does everyone else thing, would you approve of your child having this (granted rather a limited set of circumstances but for debates sake)

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/health/transgender-womens-breast-milk-babies-nhs-trust-sussex-b1140073.html#:~:text=The%20hospital%20became%20the%20first,non%2Dbinary%20birthing%20people”.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by Napp
I’m no scientist but I really can’t see for the life of me how this could be true. Milk from a woman being, well, utterly natural. Milk that is force generated by a cocktail of drugs by definition seems somewhat less good.. after all, most every prescription drug comes with warnings about breast feeding with it so why this would be an exception?

In either case, what does everyone else thing, would you approve of your child having this (granted rather a limited set of circumstances but for debates sake)

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/health/transgender-womens-breast-milk-babies-nhs-trust-sussex-b1140073.html#:~:text=The%20hospital%20became%20the%20first,non%2Dbinary%20birthing%20people”.