The Student Room Group

year 10 mock revision??

hey there!
I'm currently a year 10 student taking: english lang, english lit, maths, biology, chemistry, physics, rs, food tech, computer science and geography.

my target grades given by school are as follows (if you're wondering):
english lit - 7
(currently don't have one for english lang, but probably 7)
maths - 8
biology - 9
chemistry - 9
physics - 8
computer science - 7
food tech - 8
geography - 7
rs - 8
(but i want to aim for 8/9's for all my subjects!!)

I have my first ever year 10 mocks in about 4 weeks time (after the Easter break) and have no idea where to start with revision for any of my subjects...
any suggestions..?

(edited 1 month ago)
Original post by infamous.nugget
hey there!
I'm currently a year 10 student taking: english lang, english lit, maths, biology, chemistry, physics, rs, food tech, computer science and geography.
my target grades are as follows (if you're wondering):
english lit - 7
(currently don't have one for english lang, but probably 7)
maths - 8
biology - 9
chemistry - 9
physics - 8
computer science - 7
food tech - 8
geography - 7
rs - 8
(but i want to aim for 8/9's for all my subjects!!)
I have my first ever year 10 mocks in about 4 weeks time (after the Easter break) and have no idea where to start with revision for any of my subjects...
any suggestions..?
your yr 10 mocks are pretty meaningless, the thing it does show it how you are doing in yr 10, if you get complacent in yr 11 then that's what occurs (bad results).