The Student Room Group

University still hasn’t awarded my masters?

Hi so I completed a masters supposedly in June of 2023. However I still have not received my final results, qualification, certificate, graduation info etc…. I have sent at least one email a month since September but have either been getting ignored or been told “we’ll look into it” then never hearing back.
I do have results, but am told they need to be checked by the “officials” and averaged 70% (50% pass mark) so I definitely should have passed.
It was a new masters and the first year this university had ran it so I have been understanding that it may take a little more time, but it’s been almost a year now, and I’m hesitant to put it on my CV because I don’t actually have the official qualifications yet, and it’s been very inconvenient for applying to jobs who ask for proof of qualifications.

Im not sure what to do next? Is there somebody I can complain to? I have tried emailing the programme leads, the admin of the university, ringing the university and not getting anywhere.

Apart from it being a very tough 12 months masters, I also paid a lot of money to do it so i would like to be able to get the qualification!
Original post by Student_11899
Hi so I completed a masters supposedly in June of 2023. However I still have not received my final results, qualification, certificate, graduation info etc…. I have sent at least one email a month since September but have either been getting ignored or been told “we’ll look into it” then never hearing back.
I do have results, but am told they need to be checked by the “officials” and averaged 70% (50% pass mark) so I definitely should have passed.