The Student Room Group

Law Student Help

Hey all,
Sorry I usually lurk and don't really ask questions here but here goes. I'm a first year law student and due to some illnessses etc. I have till August to prepare for exams. My question is, however, what do I study? Sorry if this sounds stupid but I can access an archive of well written formatted notes and usually sort of copy my condensed versions down, however I'm confused as to what I'd need to learn as my exams are open book so definitions and cases aren't very necessary. But then what should I do? Should I read some textbooks and make notes of my own even if they aren't as good as the ones I have acess to, or should I attempt to memorise the notes of higher quality? Please let me know so I can have some guidance in studying. Thanks <3
Original post by symboris
Hey all,
Sorry I usually lurk and don't really ask questions here but here goes. I'm a first year law student and due to some illnessses etc. I have till August to prepare for exams. My question is, however, what do I study? Sorry if this sounds stupid but I can access an archive of well written formatted notes and usually sort of copy my condensed versions down, however I'm confused as to what I'd need to learn as my exams are open book so definitions and cases aren't very necessary. But then what should I do? Should I read some textbooks and make notes of my own even if they aren't as good as the ones I have acess to, or should I attempt to memorise the notes of higher quality? Please let me know so I can have some guidance in studying. Thanks <3