The Student Room Group

Help with Contract Law Question for assignment

Hi I am a first year student studying Law and I am unsure on how to word my first assignment I have posted the question below. Any advise would be greatfully received.

The Tech Revolution (“TTR”) put an advertisement in the local paper which stated:

“Seven Inch Android Tablets, available in all colours. Only £229.”

“Soniz Netbooks on special offer at £100 for all orders received by 15th November.”

“Support Our Olympians: a free Quasar smartphone to anyone who shows he or she has made a £100 donation to the British Olympic Team and who also agrees to our standard 24-month contract.”

Alan wrote and ordered a Tablet in silver. TTR wrote back and said they only had green or pink. TTR then found a silver Tablet and so wrote to it to Alan saying they accepted his offer. Alan no longer wants the Tablet.
Betty wrote a letter accepting the Soniz Netbook. Her letter was mailed on the 14th November but arrived on the 16th November. TTR are saying that it arrived too late.

Charles made a donation to the British Olympic Team and sent the receipt together with the 24-month contract to TTR. On the way back from posting the letter, Charles bought the local paper and read an advertisement from TTR which said they were sorry but they had to cancel the smartphone deal.

Advise TTR.
Reply 1
Original post by KRS2306
Hi I am a first year student studying Law and I am unsure on how to word my first assignment I have posted the question below. Any advise would be greatfully received.

The Tech Revolution (“TTR”) put an advertisement in the local paper which stated:

“Seven Inch Android Tablets, available in all colours. Only £229.”

“Soniz Netbooks on special offer at £100 for all orders received by 15th November.”

“Support Our Olympians: a free Quasar smartphone to anyone who shows he or she has made a £100 donation to the British Olympic Team and who also agrees to our standard 24-month contract.”