The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

UCL Offer?!

Has anyone got an offer?
I'm an international student so they said since we cannot have an interview, they would like to ask a few questions before deciding.
This is what they said:

"As the Admissions Tutor for Natural Sciences at UCL, we have received your UCAS application. After reading it, we have found your application worthy of consideration of a place on the Natural Sciences course at UCL, but we do have a few questions for you first."

Is this an offer? or almost one?

Then they asked these questions:

---
F
irstly, which two subject areas interest you most out of the six on offer here at UCL: Maths & Stats, Physics, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Life Sciences, and Science & Technology Studies? (This is not a commitment on your part. We are interested in this information only for statistical purposes) As a follow-up curiosity question: "which combination of stream subjects were you thinking of choosing here at UCL?"

Secondly, "what about UCL appeals to you?", and as a follow-up to this, "what appeals to you most about the Natural Sciences course at UCL?"

Thirdly, something we ask all potential students, "how do you feel about studying in a big capital city such as London?"
---

What should I say? Please help :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I think this is an offer, just answer the questions as best as you can. Shouldn't be too difficult.

No-one is going to answer these questions for you. Just do them yourself.

By the way, I'm applying to Natural Sciences at UCL as well, I'm originally from London, haven't heard back yet from them. I may see you there next year, good luck!
University College London, University of London
University College London
London
Reply 2
Original post by yhyungryul
Has anyone got an offer?