The Student Room Group

Help needed regarding my RIBA Part 2 university choice.

I graduated from Kingston University with a 2.1 and have been working in a practice since August. I applied to many universities for my Architecture Part 2 and so far the only options are : UWE (Bristol) and Kent. I have no idea what to choose, if any would like to comment/ advice on this I would appreciate it. Thank you!
I did an undergraduate at Kent, and know plenty of people who are at Kent now!

It's a very good university with plenty of investment coming it's way. There's a mixed vibe from what I've gathered from some aspects. Some hate their design tutors who are apparently stirring things up with other groups and trying to compete against them.

You do get a generous sized space on the ground floor of the department which is normally empty, so no concerns there. The workshop people are great, and always there to help although it does get busy close to the deadlnes!
You also have to pay for materials and use of machines like most unis.

The tutors tend to be nice, in undergrad, some don't like to be disturbed, but I imagine it's the same with many unis.

The 4th and 5th years work together in design tasks so there is a nice mix of experiences, and there are links to universities such as Virginia Tech, Istanbul and Rome for the first semester of 5th year.

I re-applied for Kent as a safety but will most likely be turning it down since I've had a couple offers from elsewhere. I know that Kent do interviews, and it is pretty competitive this year (last year they accepted 2.2s but the cut off seems to be 2.1 now)

Feel feel to message me if you have any questions.
Reply 2
What are your top 3 choices sam? and what universities have accepted/ rejected you? I need peace at mind
Thanks
The top 3 aren't in any particular order. since I'm planning some second visits soon, but they are..

1) Sheffield
2) Liverpool
3) Nottingham