The Student Room Group

Dmu vs welsh school of architecture vs university of Wolverhampton

I am an architecture masters student MArch
What university do you think I should go with I’m really concerned about student lecturer relationship plus job/placement opportunity
Reply 1
Original post by Texdy
What university do you think I should go with I’m really concerned about student lecturer relationship plus job/placement opportunity
I can't speak for DMU and Wolverhampton, but I did my bachelors and masters at WSA and personally had a good experience. In league tables (to the extent that they matter) it also ranks considerably higher than the other two.
(edited 1 month ago)
Original post by Texdy

You might want to check if the courses are RIBA validated. According to the current list on RIBA's website, only De Montfort and WSA currently have accreditation for the MArch course. The other course isn't listed as having candidate status.

https://www.architecture.com/education-cpd-and-careers/riba-validation/riba-validated-schools-uk

Original post edited to correct info
(edited 1 month ago)
Reply 3
Original post by normaw
You might want to check if the courses are RIBA validated. According to the current list on RIBA's website, only De Montfort currently has accreditation for its MArch course. The other two courses aren't even listed as having candidate status.
https://www.architecture.com/education-cpd-and-careers/riba-validation/riba-validated-schools-uk

WSA (like De Montfort) is fully accredited and RIBA validated for all 3 parts, it's Cardiff University's architecture department.
Original post by Pedr0
WSA (like De Montfort) is fully accredited and RIBA validated for all 3 parts, it's Cardiff University's architecture department.

Oops - realised I looked at the entry for Wales St Davids by mistake. Thanks for picking it up and I've edited by post. :colondollar:
Original post by Texdy

Hello @Texdy