Turn on thread page Beta
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    14
    ReputationRep:
    I have a bit of a fraught relationship with this guy. I added him as a Facebook friend a few months ago and he rejected me- the "add friend" button came up again. I kept checking his profile (for work reasons, his profile is public and has info on, promise)! today I noticed there was only the "message" button. I looked at my friend's page and his "add friend" button is visible to her.

    At first I thought he did "Do you know this person outside of Facebook", "No", "Thanks, this person won't be able to send you any more friend requests". But he rejected my request months ago! If he blocked me I wouldn't be able to find or search for his profile at all?
    Offline

    11
    ReputationRep:
    They can just stop you from adding the, as far as I know.
    Just leave it anyway.
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    14
    ReputationRep:
    How can you stop someone from adding you without blocking them? The "thanks, this person can't send you any more friend requests" must have been done when the button went back to "add friend" weeks ago?

    I don't want the "leave him alone" brigade, I have, but I look at his public profile a bit for work and just curious
    • Welcome Squad
    Offline

    16
    ReputationRep:
    Welcome Squad
    Maybe he changed the "who can send me frind request" to "Friends of friends"

    Not an expert but thats my best guess.
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    14
    ReputationRep:
    No my friend isn't a friend of a friend- she can see his add friend button.
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    It seems he doesn't want you on his Facebook, so does it really matter?

    I'd have said it sounds like he changed his privacy settings but if your friend can add him, then I'm not sure.
    Offline

    7
    ReputationRep:
    Maybe Facebook have implement a new algorithm called the "Anti-Stalker Algorithm".
    Offline

    18
    ReputationRep:
    sounds like he wants you to leave him alone tbh
 
 
 
Poll
How are you feeling in the run-up to Results Day 2018?

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Write a reply...
Reply
Hide
Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.