The Student Room Group

GDL NEXT YEAR? will my A level grades hinder my chances of becoming a lawyer

Hi guys, i will try and make this very short!

i received ABBC at a level, ( i wanted to be an english teacher at 17, if i had known i wanted to do lawi would have worked a lot harder )
Currently, i'm in my final year of an BA English Lit degree at greenwich, im hoping to get a 2:1.

Last year i realised i really want to pursue law ( a childhood dream of mine ) and i have managed to save and work my b*tt off to save enough for a GDL course at the university of law starting next sept.

Can someone tell me if i could become a lawyer despite the a level grades? and if anyone has a similar situation, can you please help me out. I feel so hopeless! this is all i want to do and my ability at 17/18 does not reflect on me and how motivated i am now.
Original post by rainbow18
Hi guys, i will try and make this very short!

i received ABBC at a level, ( i wanted to be an english teacher at 17, if i had known i wanted to do lawi would have worked a lot harder )
Currently, i'm in my final year of an BA English Lit degree at greenwich, im hoping to get a 2:1.

Last year i realised i really want to pursue law ( a childhood dream of mine ) and i have managed to save and work my b*tt off to save enough for a GDL course at the university of law starting next sept.

Can someone tell me if i could become a lawyer despite the a level grades? and if anyone has a similar situation, can you please help me out. I feel so hopeless! this is all i want to do and my ability at 17/18 does not reflect on me and how motivated i am now.