The Student Room Group

I'm a student nurse and I have fallen for a consultant surgeon, HELP ME!!

I'm a student nurse and I have fallen quite badly for the consultant doctor, who I may add is a silver fox. I have never spoken to him and neither will I ever be able to since he is really one of top surgeons in the entire hospital.

I am abit ashamed that I like someone almost twice my own age and that he may be married with kids. I don't want anything from my feelings for him but I want to sort of end it here. I'm going crazy thinking about him as soon as I wake up or before I sleep or when I'm doing a task. He's literally on my mind 24/7 but he doesn't even know me.

I fell for him when I saw him looked at my name badge... I had butterflies as I got to see just how gorgeous he was. He's really one of the most handsome doctors I've come across.

Long story short, he doesn't even know me, I see him in the hospital and it's super awkward when we walk past eachother (atleast for me anyway because my heart is going crazy.)
ONCE We had a small eye contact and I kept smiling and it seemed as though he smiled just a little bit although I can't be certain because I couldn't look him in the face for more than a few seconds as my heart started going crazy and I felt an adrenaline rush as well as my morning became beautiful.
Sigh.

What do I do? I want to stop liking him because in the end I know I won't have anything. He's too way out of my league. :frown:

Someone please help me. I am losing it. I've never felt this strongly about an older man.

EDIT: to those commenting stuff such a short "is this from xyz drama" or "send this to xyz drama writers" PLEASE STOP. :'( I'm being honest and I would appreciate actual advice.
(edited 6 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by araask17