The Student Room Group

A level subject selection

I am currently studying math(mechanics) economics, computer science and physics. I am confused as to weather I should drop physics or economics. At university I want to study either computerscience science or finance
(edited 3 years ago)
Drop economics. It is a subject you can study at uni without a direct a level. Physics is harder but shows you are well 'ard and not looking to take soft touches or the path of least resistance because it happens to be easier.
Original post by ByEeek
Drop economics. It is a subject you can study at uni without a direct a level. Physics is harder but shows you are well 'ard and not looking to take soft touches or the path of least resistance because it happens to be easier.

But since it is harder doesn't that mean that i will also have a lower chance of getting a high grade?
Original post by Chaos126forever
But since it is harder doesn't that mean that i will also have a lower chance of getting a high grade?

It depends how you look at it. Who is to say you won't do well in physics?

Conversely whilst choosing between thousands of economic A grades and the odd physics B grades I would be more interested in the physicist. I have yet to meet a ohysist who wasn't awesome!
Choose the one you are struggling more with or enjoy less
Original post by PetitePanda
Choose the one you are struggling more with or enjoy less

IDK I have not done the exams for them yet as I have list started the year. I think I'm equal in them both. I enjoy them equally. That why it's hard to school which to drop
IDK I have not done the exams for them yet as I have list started the year. I think I'm equal in them both. I enjoy them equally. That why it's hard to school which to drop

That is hard. Maybe look at each A2 topics and see if you enjoy them?
That is hard. Maybe look at each A2 topics and see if you enjoy them?