The Student Room Group

I've lost all motivation

I'm in my 3rd year of uni now and I've lost all motivation. I sometimes wonder whether it has even been worth it or a waste of time. I think I'm just done with education now and not as academic as I used t be. In my last assignment, my mark was 55 which isn't the worst grade possible but it did make me feel deflated as I thought I worked hard on that assignment and was expecting better.

Having all these assignments to do that I'm not at all interested in takes up a lot of my time with procrastination along with it as well so I'm not able to actually use my time to do things that make me happy.

I've barely made many friends, I feel depressed half the time but I'm still trying to get through it all so I can say "I did it".

Does anyone else feel the same way right now? Oh, I study Psychology as well in case you're interested.
This is how I feel in first year studying maths, think I better quit now before it gets worse...
Reply 2
Original post by Anonymous
This is how I feel in first year studying maths, think I better quit now before it gets worse...

Yeah, maths at uni sounds really difficult! I hope you feel better and find what truly makes you happy. Maybe another subject?
I'm in my 3rd year of uni now and I've lost all motivation. I sometimes wonder whether it has even been worth it or a waste of time. I think I'm just done with education now and not as academic as I used t be. In my last assignment, my mark was 55 which isn't the worst grade possible but it did make me feel deflated as I thought I worked hard on that assignment and was expecting better.

Having all these assignments to do that I'm not at all interested in takes up a lot of my time with procrastination along with it as well so I'm not able to actually use my time to do things that make me happy.

I've barely made many friends, I feel depressed half the time but I'm still trying to get through it all so I can say "I did it".