The Student Room Group

Masters Degree In Barcelona

I am seriously considering doing a Masters's Degree at Barcelona University. As I am trying to change careers after being stuck in one for a while.

I have savings however which are enough to cover the course but unlikely to have enough savings to cover living costs in Barcelona.

I do have rental income from my house though.
I guess there are two issues here one is it worth getting into maybe massive debt just to get a master's which might change my career? (The course does have an online version which may be more viable if maybe harder as the lectures will be all remote and not sure how team collaboration will work).

As after I finished my OU Open Degree it didn't help me change careers at all. Possibly due to the fact it was not a named degree not too much of a general Business Studies/IT degree.

I am also in my 40's so not sure I would want to live in student accommodation again..(it was bad enough when I was younger).
(edited 1 year ago)
Original post by psheraton
I am seriously considering doing a Masters's Degree at Barcelona University. As I am trying to change careers after being stuck in one for a while.

I have savings however which are enough to cover the course but unlikely to have enough savings to cover living costs in Barcelona.

I guess there are two issues here one is it worth getting into maybe massive debt just to get a master's which might change my career? (The course does have an online version which may be more viable if maybe harder as the lectures will be all remote and not sure how team collaboration will work).

As after I finished my OU Open Degree it didn't help me change careers at all. Possibly due to the fact it was not a named degree not too much of a general Business Studies/IT degree.

I am also in my 40's so not sure I would want to live in student accommodation again..(it was bad enough when I was younger).