The Student Room Group
Power Station Simulator, University of Strathclyde
University of Strathclyde

MSW Social Work at Strathclyde info

Hi all,

I have been accepted to MSW Social Work programme at the University of Strathclyde. I am trying to figure what timetable will look like, also what options are there in terms of 'loans' etc. to pay fees and bills etc. As a mature student I have commitments and I am worried that I will really struggle. Could anyone let me know how you are managing this, please? Are there any days during the week that you are able to work? Plus weekends? Or any other options you found helpful to get you through two years? Many thanks, Zuza
Original post by Zuzuluzu
Hi all,

I have been accepted to MSW Social Work programme at the University of Strathclyde. I am trying to figure what timetable will look like, also what options are there in terms of 'loans' etc. to pay fees and bills etc. As a mature student I have commitments and I am worried that I will really struggle. Could anyone let me know how you are managing this, please? Are there any days during the week that you are able to work? Plus weekends? Or any other options you found helpful to get you through two years? Many thanks, Zuza

Hi @Zuzuluzu! So sorry you've not received a reply yet.