The Student Room Group

Its never to late

Hey everyone,

I am a mature student ( Aged 29) and am intrigued to hear other people's stories/career pathways.

Guess I will kick it off. Im Rebecca and I study Education, SEN and Mental Health at York St John University. I'm in my second year and hope to be an Educational Mental Health practitioner when I graduate next year.

Looking forward to hearing other people's stories/ chosen career pathway

Rebecca :smile:
Original post by Rebecca YSJ
Hey everyone,

I am a mature student ( Aged 29) and am intrigued to hear other people's stories/career pathways.

Guess I will kick it off. Im Rebecca and I study Education, SEN and Mental Health at York St John University. I'm in my second year and hope to be an Educational Mental Health practitioner when I graduate next year.

Looking forward to hearing other people's stories/ chosen career pathway

Hi Rebecca hope you are doing well, Mohammed here 3rd year computing student really excited yet nervous in graduating this autumn from Level 4 to Level 6 it’s been constant hard-work, head down focus and being able to have that can-do ability and confidence. I’m hoping to graduate with a 2:1 do I still have that belief I could do that honestly I don’t know :dontknow: having started the year working on a 2:1 I’ve found level 6 extremely challenging doesn’t help stress and anxiety, or especially the fact it’s a matter of waiting to know what I got overall before I establish whether I was a success or failure, The career I hope to go into is Software or Hardware Engineering before deserving and earning my role into Management.
Original post by Mohammed_80