The Student Room Group

Can I do 5 A levels?

Hello, I am a resit student who is currently doing 4 AS levels. I want to apply for medicine. I am doing Biology, English Language, Chemistry, Physics. I am doing an International Spec which allows me to not be set as a resit student as my previous year I was OCR but now that I've become CIE I've been given a second chance. My Physics isn't doing that well but I believe I will do well in it.

I want to potentially drop physics and do a EPQ and Computer Science as an AS level and A level. If possible can I add them to my UCAS application if I apply to do the exam in October/November? I can do internal exams and potentially get a predicted grade out of that. So would it be possible?
Did you get official results from OCR for your AS levels?

All awarded grades from exam boards must be declared on your UCAS application. If you sat OCR exams and got grades then those MUST be listed on UCAS.
Original post by asddsaasdadsads
Hello, I am a resit student who is currently doing 4 AS levels. I want to apply for medicine. I am doing Biology, English Language, Chemistry, Physics. I am doing an International Spec which allows me to not be set as a resit student as my previous year I was OCR but now that I've become CIE I've been given a second chance. My Physics isn't doing that well but I believe I will do well in it.

I want to potentially drop physics and do a EPQ and Computer Science as an AS level and A level. If possible can I add them to my UCAS application if I apply to do the exam in October/November? I can do internal exams and potentially get a predicted grade out of that. So would it be possible?

Hey,