The Student Room Group

driving test crash

ive always wondered what would happen if someone crashes into the learner driver during their official test but not at fault,

example
[waiting in traffic que for light to turn green on route to get their results "this instance they passed but dont know yet"
then gets their rear bumped]
I’d imagine the test would be halted and they’d get a free rebooking. No idea what the official policy is though.
Reply 2
Original post by Admit-One
I’d imagine the test would be halted and they’d get a free rebooking. No idea what the official policy is though.

awesome, abit of a bummer,
but i get it, fault would need to be proven to be not the learner.
as the test only truly finishes once they receive their pass certificate..

altho to be honest if i was an instructor as long as the vehicle still safe to be driven id give them a break and let them continue if they feel comfortable enough to do so,

as it was not their fault and they were on the track to a full pass. - but id have to feel comfortable that the impact was minor enough so inspection first..
Oh gosh that would freak me out no end! I don’t think I’d want to contribute straight away but hopefully they give u a option
Original post by tintlost
awesome, abit of a bummer,
but i get it, fault would need to be proven to be not the learner.
as the test only truly finishes once they receive their pass certificate..

altho to be honest if i was an instructor as long as the vehicle still safe to be driven id give them a break and let them continue if they feel comfortable enough to do so,

as it was not their fault and they were on the track to a full pass. - but id have to feel comfortable that the impact was minor enough so inspection first..