The Student Room Group

Bps accreditation and University admission

Hello
I am still doing my bachelor's in psychology.
If I can only get my undergraduate degree accredited after graduation will I still be able to apply for the university for September intake (I will be a graduate by the month of May or June) or should I consider the next available intake
Original post by Niraimathi
Hello
I am still doing my bachelor's in psychology.
If I can only get my undergraduate degree accredited after graduation will I still be able to apply for the university for September intake (I will be a graduate by the month of May or June) or should I consider the next available intake

Will you still be able to apply for the September intake of what?

Also, we are now in July, so saying that you "will be a graduate by the month of May or June" doesn't really make any sense.

Finally, how are you planning to get your unaccredited undergraduate degree accredited?
Reply 2
I am still in my 2nd year of bachelors degree.Am aiming for the 2025 September intake for doctorate in clinical psychology(As in I will be completing my bachelor's in the month of may of 2025). Regarding the accreditation though am not sure whether will it be accredited but still wanna try applying to bps. So , I want to know whether I should have completed the degree before applying to bps.From what I have known from the internet the accreditation is given only when the course syllabus and outcomes are equivalent or similar to that of the university in uk.Then should I wait till the next available intake for the course.Am just concerned as there are chances where I should be waiting for another year to get into the university.

Original post by DataVenia
Will you still be able to apply for the September intake of what?

Also, we are now in July, so saying that you "will be a graduate by the month of May or June" doesn't really make any sense.