The Student Room Group

Are these Y10 Mock Results good enough for straight 9's by GCSEs?

Hey all,
I'm a Y10 student who has recently finished their 1st GCSE mocks for the end of the year. I aspire to get straight 9's by GCSEs and have always had high expectations. Are these Y10 Mock Results satisfactory?

(P.S The "+", "=" and "-" is so you can see how far I am into the specific grade boundary)

Biology: 9-
Chemistry: 9-
Physics: 8+
Mathematics: 7+ (However, it was a blip, usually get high 8s)
History: 9+
English Language: 7=
Citizenship: 8-
Drama: 7+ (1 mark off 8, big L)
French: 75% on Foundation tier*

*My school may do these Mocks differently to others for Modern Foreign Languages. Basically, we do a foundation paper in Y10 and then they use the percentage to predict our final grade off of how others did in Y10 then Y11. I think 75% projects to an 8, but feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

It sounds self-explanatory if the grades are good enough to get straight 9's (as obviously anyone can improve/worsen by anything in Y11 for GCSEs). However, I just want to see if I'm on the right path with advice from someone with experience. Thanks!
(edited 9 months ago)
Original post by elliotc2308
Hey all,
I'm a Y10 student who has recently finished their 1st GCSE mocks for the end of the year. I aspire to get straight 9's by GCSEs and have always had high expectations. Are these Y10 Mock Results satisfactory?

(P.S The "+", "=" and "-" is so you can see how far I am into the specific grade boundary)

*My school may do these Mocks differently to others for Modern Foreign Languages. Basically, we do a foundation paper in Y10 and then they use the percentage to predict our final grade off of how others did in Y10 then Y11. I think 75% projects to an 8, but feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.