The Student Room Group

Doing a Psychology conversion Masters or Law?

Hi guys
I am in my final year doing law but thinking to do my masters in physchology but I dunno wat to do...
I need to find a job too but its so hard to find one in law.
Can I get some advice of what to do.
Can you become a physiologist from doing a masters in physchology?

If you want a career in law then doing a masters in physiology is irrelevant (I wouldn't recommend do any masters for a law career tbh)
Original post by Queen_saf
Hi guys
I am in my final year doing law but thinking to do my masters in physchology but I dunno wat to do...
I need to find a job too but its so hard to find one in law.
Can I get some advice of what to do.

By physchology, do you mean physiology or psychology?
(edited 7 months ago)
Reply 3
Original post by Scotland Yard
By physchology, do you mean physiology or psychology?

Psychology oops sorry
Psychology oops sorry

I wasn't sure what you meant either.

I've no idea on the route to becoming a psychologist - but if you can become one from doing a masters after doing a law degree - and that is the career you want to spend the next 45 years in - then do the masters and become a psychologist.

If you want a law career - then do not do the masters. I would advise you try and get a paralegal job (through FlexLegal is good) or honestly just a normal job while you send out applications. A masters in a non-law related field would be of absolutely no use - and tbh would look bad to an employer as it would show you are unsure what career you want and your commitment to law.
Psychology oops sorry

Thank you for clarifying :smile: Just so you know, I changed the thread title so that people can see what the thread's about from the title and moved it to the Psychology forum!