The Student Room Group

I achieved mostly 9s and some 8s at GCSE

I wish to help others and share my resources but am unsure of where to do it - i am also looking to tutor people (currently got some offers).
I sat 10 GCSEs (Maths, English Literature, English Language, Biology + Physics + Chemistry (Triple Science) Religious Studies, Spanish, Business Studies, Geography)
I am now an A-Level student doing 4 options (Maths, Physics, Further Maths and Economics)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Helloo, Do you have any resources for Maths (EDEXCEL) and English (AQA).
Reply 2
Original post by Ryan.Seb
Helloo, Do you have any resources for Maths (EDEXCEL) and English (AQA).

I reccomend using The GCSE Maths Tutor on youtube (i mostly used him for the hard GCSE questions and to review any gaps in my knowledge).
For English I used Mr Salles also on youtube as well as the exemplars released by aqa (read through and see what ideas they award the most point for and how to structure your essays)
I’m in year 10 and have just started further maths. Any study tips or advice? Ty
Reply 4
Original post by RandomOneOhOne
I’m in year 10 and have just started further maths. Any study tips or advice? Ty

My school didn't offer gcse further maths, but from what I learned find a YouTube channel or a resource that works for you that can help you fill in gaps in your knowledge. AND if there's something you struggle with, find all and I mean ALL past paper questions on it and do them till you understand it perfectly. If you get some wrong put them aside and remind yourself to try them again the following week.
Original post by Nat16.