The Student Room Group

I'm sooooooo lost

Hi I have a question about ucas application. I'm lost because I'm an international student and this is my first time to apply for uni in the uk.. It says I can apply for 5 universities this year.
1. Does that mean even I get rejected from few of them, I still have 5 chances to apply for 2024?

2. if I apply directly through uni website, I can apply more than 5 uni?

just basically, I want to apply for uni more than 5 chances.
No your 5 choices include rejections. You can only change an option within 14 days of Ucas receiving your application.

It is sensible to apply to a range of universities to avoid 5 rejections. If you apply to 5 very competitive universities you might well end up with 5 rejections as some do each year
Original post by teaaa
Hi I have a question about ucas application. I'm lost because I'm an international student and this is my first time to apply for uni in the uk.. It says I can apply for 5 universities this year.
1. Does that mean even I get rejected from few of them, I still have 5 chances to apply for 2024?

Why do you want to apply to more than 5 choices? You can only study at 1 choice.
Original post by PQ
Why do you want to apply to more than 5 choices? You can only study at 1 choice.

True. But I want to practice interview before I apply to uni that I really want to study at.
Original post by swanseajack1
No your 5 choices include rejections. You can only change an option within 14 days of Ucas receiving your application.

It is sensible to apply to a range of universities to avoid 5 rejections. If you apply to 5 very competitive universities you might well end up with 5 rejections as some do each year

okay thank you👍🫶 If I got an offer from direct apply and reject it, would I still have 5 chances to apply through UCAS?
Original post by teaaa
True. But I want to practice interview before I apply to uni that I really want to study at.