The Student Room Group

Final Year - what can I do to get extra help?

I'm in my final year at university. I have an assignment (4k) due in January & my dissertation (7k) is due in February.

I'm quite aware that I'm in a key period where I'm still (relatively) in control but I seem to be losing so many hours, I spend so long just getting familiar with things, write about 20% of what I ideally should for the day & then go again in the morning. It's become exhausting.

I've been talking to my tutors but due to distance learning I can't get much more help than 15 minutes here and there planning my work.

I'm thinking of getting a tutor who can help me get through some of these mental blocks which are tiring me out & killing my productivity.

Any advice here is really appreciated & I'm open to tutor recommendations!
Original post by Anonymous #1
I'm in my final year at university. I have an assignment (4k) due in January & my dissertation (7k) is due in February.

I'm quite aware that I'm in a key period where I'm still (relatively) in control but I seem to be losing so many hours, I spend so long just getting familiar with things, write about 20% of what I ideally should for the day & then go again in the morning. It's become exhausting.

I've been talking to my tutors but due to distance learning I can't get much more help than 15 minutes here and there planning my work.

I'm thinking of getting a tutor who can help me get through some of these mental blocks which are tiring me out & killing my productivity.

Hi,

My experience at university is that my university offered services which can help you with time management, assignment planning and general work advice. I would definitely see if your university offers these too as I know how stressful and frustrating it is in third year with lots of important deadlines but struggling to know what to write.