The Student Room Group

University Options for Math/Statistics and Philosophy Joint Degree

Hi! I'm an international student planning to apply to the following universities:
- St. Andrews: Statistics and Philosophy
- Leeds: Mathematics and Philosophy
- Bristol: Mathematics and Philosophy
- Manchester: Data Analytics and Philosophy
- Looking for a fifth option!

I am taking IB Math AI HL (due to focus on statistics), but that greatly limits my options as some universities require Math AA HL.

I'm an international student, so I'm only applying to UK top universities to make the tuition money worth it (my safety is UNSW).

My school won't release our predicted grades, but I would estimate mine to be 40 with 776 at HL.

Can anyone recommend universities (around the level of other universities I'm applying to) that I'd have a realistic shot at for this degree or a similar one? Thank you?
Original post by amogsussy
Hi! I'm an international student planning to apply to the following universities:

I am taking IB Math AI HL (due to focus on statistics), but that greatly limits my options as some universities require Math AA HL.

I'm an international student, so I'm only applying to UK top universities to make the tuition money worth it (my safety is UNSW).

My school won't release our predicted grades, but I would estimate mine to be 40 with 776 at HL.

Can anyone recommend universities (around the level of other universities I'm applying to) that I'd have a realistic shot at for this degree or a similar one? Thank you?

Will your school put your predicted grades in your UCAS application? If not, that could harm your chances.

Try Exeter they offer a flexible combined honours program where you combine most things.
Reply 3
Original post by ageshallnot
Will your school put your predicted grades in your UCAS application? If not, that could harm your chances.