The Student Room Group

University 2024

i’m currently a student studying level 3 business extended diploma, however i slacked behind last year and only got PPP. Is it still possible to be accepted into universities with these grades or will it have a significant impact? i’m just worried that i have a very low chance compared to other students
Original post by xheyheyhey
i’m currently a student studying level 3 business extended diploma, however i slacked behind last year and only got PPP. Is it still possible to be accepted into universities with these grades or will it have a significant impact? i’m just worried that i have a very low chance compared to other students

The better grades you get, the more options you have. At PPP your options will be reduced - so it will have a significant impact from that perspective.

However, if the uni to which you really want to apply (because it's local, or because you really enjoyed the open day, or whatever) only want PPP anyway, then it really doesn't matter.

Do you know what degree you want to do? Any idea what unis you might want to apply to?
Reply 2
Original post by DataVenia

The better grades you get, the more options you have. At PPP your options will be reduced - so it will have a significant impact from that perspective.

However, if the uni to which you really want to apply (because it's local, or because you really enjoyed the open day, or whatever) only want PPP anyway, then it really doesn't matter.

Do you know what degree you want to do? Any idea what unis you might want to apply to?

i’m still in college and i got PPP last year but my tutor has said that i’m predicted DMM this year. i’m just worried that my grades last year will impact my overall grades.
i’m wanting to go into Marketing at university also
i’m still in college and i got PPP last year but my tutor has said that i’m predicted DMM this year. i’m just worried that my grades last year will impact my overall grades.