The Student Room Group
Students outside halls at University of East Anglia (UEA)
University of East Anglia
Norwich
Visit website

UEA, is it worth going?

I've had my sights set on UEA for a while, and after receiving an offer from them today, things are starting to feel too real. I'm almost certainly I want to go, as its perfect in terms of location, how remote it is, and the course. I'm in need of any information people have about the place. Any past experiences or knowledge about UEA that could help me truly decide if it's the place for me. The course I've applied to is Translation, Media and Japanese! Thanks!!
Hi there,

Congratulations for your offer, this is fantastic!

I'm a PhD student at UEA and have been here for the last 4 years (coming from UCL from my previous degree). Academically, UEA is truly exceptional. Over 90% of published research is considered world leading! There are very few places in the world to have this status... In terms of teaching, most lecturers are fellows of the higher education academy. This is a qualification that lecturers take on the top of their PhD to ensure they teach at the highest standard. Again, very few places in the UEA have as many fellows are UEA. In terms of location, Norwich is beautiful! It's really close to the sea side too.

If you'v got any specific questions, feel free to ask.

Looking forward to welcoming you on campus soon!

Best,
Daniel
Students outside halls at University of East Anglia (UEA)
University of East Anglia
Norwich
Visit website
Original post by Anonymous #1