The Student Room Group
Dental Students, University of Central Lancashire
University of Central Lancashire
Preston
Visit website

Missed assignment

Hello,
I’m a first year student at UCLAN and haven’t completed one assignment from semester one, I’m now in semester two and now I’m worried I’ll fail and not get onto year 2. Can someone help me
Original post by Anonymous
Hello,
I’m a first year student at UCLAN and haven’t completed one assignment from semester one, I’m now in semester two and now I’m worried I’ll fail and not get onto year 2. Can someone help me

Why have you not completed the assignment? Are there any relevant extenuating circumstances? Have you requested and extension?

If neither of those are the case, then you'll likely get a mark of zero for the assignment. Were there other assignments / assessments within that module which you did do, which might have allowed you to scrape a pass in that module, despite missing that one assignment entirely?
Dental Students, University of Central Lancashire
University of Central Lancashire
Preston
Visit website
Original post by DataVenia
Why have you not completed the assignment? Are there any relevant extenuating circumstances? Have you requested and extension?

If neither of those are the case, then you'll likely get a mark of zero for the assignment. Were there other assignments / assessments within that module which you did do, which might have allowed you to scrape a pass in that module, despite missing that one assignment entirely?
I haven’t completed it as I have had a lot going on in my personal life including having to chase up debt which was left by my ex, I can’t contact him due to there being a no contact order in place. There was a separate module I did which I passed. Not sure if that counts
Original post by bethrach18X