Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Scraped side of my car, how much will it cost to repair? watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm absolutely gutted, yesterday I completely misjudged the space needed to get into a tight parking space and scraped the side of my car on a pillar. There's one quite deep scrape and a good few scratches now. I've been driving for three months

How much do you guys think it would cost to repair? Could this be done at the local Kwikfit?

What happens if I don't get it fixed? Will it rust and spread? I don't know much about car maintenance unfortunately.

All help appreciated.

For some reason the image has attached the wrong way up, it should be rotated 90 degrees clockwise...
    Attached Images

ReputationRep:
    Bump, anyone?

ReputationRep:
    No idea about pricing but for the love of god don't go to kwikfit

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shorty94)
    No idea about pricing but for the love of god don't go to kwikfit

Posted from TSR Mobile
    what's wrong with kwikfit?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jawline?)
    what's wrong with kwikfit?
    They will rip you off, tr. Look for a local body shop or mobile body repair.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by earthworm)
    They will rip you off, tr. Look for a local body shop or mobile body repair.
    oh right, i've never been there was just wondering why

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Phagocyte)
    I'm absolutely gutted, yesterday I completely misjudged the space needed to get into a tight parking space and scraped the side of my car on a pillar. There's one quite deep scrape and a good few scratches now. I've been driving for three months

How much do you guys think it would cost to repair? Could this be done at the local Kwikfit?

What happens if I don't get it fixed? Will it rust and spread? I don't know much about car maintenance unfortunately.

All help appreciated.