The Student Room Group

Just applied. Hi!

HiJust joined here so a newbie I have just sent my UCAS today no offers yet but I am waiting excitedly and nervously :-)I am wanting to go into Primary Education to become a primary teacherI have applied for Durham Uni twice Primary Education (General) and Primary Education with Foundation Year at Queens Campus and I Chose George Stephenson. I applied for Northumbria, Sunderland and York St John. I really just wanted to meet some people and find some people on here. If I was going to Northumbria, Sunderland Or Durham I would commute from home as I am only local. However if I went to YSJ then I will be living out. Really nervous about this as its my first time living away and feel as if I would miss home to much. I have Asperger's but its high functioning. I don't drink much and I am a huge Doctor Who fan well Science Fiction in general. I love anything 80s. 80s music 80s TV not the fashion well why would I be haha. Would love to find people who have the same love of Doctor Who as me. Love attending conventions too! I think I am nervous as I have never been able to socialize well. I would love to change that at Uni. I am not socially awkward i.e I can chat for Britain (If you know what I mean haha) I just hate talking about myself on these forums and feel as if I am rambling on but just would love to get to know people. Again sorry if I ramble :-)Hope everyone gets all the offers they hope for and everyone on here has a wonderful Christmas and a very happy new year CheersMarc
Reply 1
Original post by marcywho