The Student Room Group

Can't get a part time job

I've done over 50 part time job applications online, and always got the reply of unsuccessful. I've even let my sister apply for some jobs for me incase I am doing anything wrong, however, I am still unsuccessful.
I am 16 years old in college, and only go in 3 days per week. I was looking at part time jobs, however, cannot get one.
I have applied all over, including: debenhams, primark, asda, tesco, morrisons, mcdonald's, parcel sorter, warehouse, home bargains, and much much more. But all of them reply with a no. I've had one interview with mcdonald's, which lasted 5 minutes, however, I received a unsuccessful reply. Any tips with this? As I really could do with a part time job with all the spare time I have. Thank you
Show some tit
Do you have any experience?
Have you tried Christmas Temp Jobs?
Reply 3
Original post by Geeta_Rasoya
Do you have any experience?
Have you tried Christmas Temp Jobs?

I've got some work experience, and have also applied to lots of xmas jobs, and temp jobs.
Reply 4
Original post by MadameNhu
Show some tit

Tried, still no luck D:
REAAAALLY!? How can they resist, I'd give you the job
Original post by arjanvirdi
I've got some work experience, and have also applied to lots of xmas jobs, and temp jobs.

How is your CV looking have you got anyone to look over it besides family.
Xmas Jobs are the best to get and easiest around this time you just need to keep trying and don't let being rejecting put you down because it takes one company to say yes and you have a job. Keep your head up.:smile:
Do some CV boosting like volunteering in a local retail store such as Sue Ryder, NCS or DoE. Also its better to spend ages on one job application rather than spamming out loads of generic applications which just look rushed.
Reply 8
Original post by Geeta_Rasoya
How is your CV looking have you got anyone to look over it besides family.