The Student Room Group

Can't get a job

I am a second year uni student. I have been applying for several jobs a day. Attended multiple interviews yet still can't get a job. The whole thing is really demoralising. I don't know how to get a job. I dont know how Im going to be employed in the future if I can't even get a job now.
Reply 1
Original post by someone9999999
I am a second year uni student. I have been applying for several jobs a day. Attended multiple interviews yet still can't get a job. The whole thing is really demoralising. I don't know how to get a job. I dont know how Im going to be employed in the future if I can't even get a job now.

I suggest joining Enactus UK, Google and sign up as a member( it’s free), then find the society at your Uni and join. They always have plenty opportunities like fast tracking straight to the interview stage when applying and access to activities where you meet recruiters, plus you get hands on experience working on great projects. Don’t lose hope, the more you apply, the higher your chances are of finding something✨
Reply 2

Are your CV/cover letter tailored to every job?

Have you had any feedback on why you weren't successful? Why do you think you havent actually got a job; self-analyse and think about what you were bringing to the table and anything you couldnt answer at interview? Are you applying to roles you could realistically do or just anything? But do remember you have done well getting to that stage, so you clearly have something to offer.
Original post by Surnia
Are your CV/cover letter tailored to every job?

Have you had any feedback on why you weren't successful? Why do you think you havent actually got a job; self-analyse and think about what you were bringing to the table and anything you couldnt answer at interview? Are you applying to roles you could realistically do or just anything? But do remember you have done well getting to that stage, so you clearly have something to offer.